Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #66 … A walking normal moment!

hikingThis morning I threw on my rubber boots and went for a walk. As soon as I headed up the driveway, I started shuffle walking, which is typical, especially when I’m wearing heavier footwear. But the moment I stepped in the forest, I started walking normally … without having to think about it! I don’t know why this is the case [I’ve noticed it before]! Perhaps it is muscle memory or maybe the rough terrain causes me to naturally lift my feet higher! Whatever the case, I simply felt elated, truly joyful! It reaffirmed my belief that I will recover my health … which made me smile! It was a moment of normal and I felt awesome!

58 comments on “Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #66 … A walking normal moment!

  1. Beautiful, Fred! Another moment of normal, a topic you wrote about a while back. Maybe what you describe today is “super” normal. Awesome! Like Farias says, we are limitless in our ability to recover! Carry on, my friend!

  2. YES . FINALLY!!!
    John Peppers recommends to walk on a grass ( not concrete) and I also find it helpful. It probably triggers different neural pathways.
    You can also walk on a concrete without shuffling if you hit with heels first – try .

    Very happy for you . We are almost there !!!

    • I agree that is the challenge at first but trust me , it becomes a habit very quickly. I would recommend few short walks (6-10min ) few times per day (3-6). Do it on a strait road ( not uphill) and you must move your arms . Another excellent exercise is exaggerated soldier marching- lifting knees and arms . Look straight.
      After 2-4 weeks you will realise that short steps are just a habit due to looking down and bent posture .

  3. Talking about being overmedicated . For the last two days I didn’t take two tablets per day ( 50/200 x2 Sinemet ) and didn’t feel any different.
    What to say ? How they know if you have enough dopamine?
    We are talking about medication that influences brain chemicals not a vitamin pill..
    That is NOT scientific approach .
    Do they care how too much dopamine will affect my body ?

  4. BRATZO DOCTORS DO NOT KNOW EXACTLY OR ACCURATELY THE AMOUNT OF DOPAMINE THAT THE BRAIN NEEDS SIMPLY BECAUSE THERE IS NO EXAMINATION IN BLOOD THAT QUANTIFY IT ……………. DIFFERENT IS THE CASE OF DIABETES
    THIS WHY EXCESS OF DOPPAMINE CAN CONDUCE DISKINESIA

    • I know Jimmy . That is exactly the reason why I am upset . They should know .
      While I am sleeping I experience some kind of zapping in the brain and my whole body jumps like if connected to electricity. No pain involved . That worries me .
      I don’t feel much difference when I take medication or not .
      How do you know when is enough ?
      What do you feel?
      Thank you Jimmy for your reply .

      • I have different cues that tell me if I have too much or two little medication in my system. For me being under or over medicated can be hard to tell apart as one triggers my PD symptoms and one triggers my dystonia symptoms.

        If I kick out my leg from the knee and I am overmedicated my toes will flex involuntarily. Not being able to sit still in another sign. Then I do not need more meds.

        If walking feels like I am sludging through molasses or if I am extremely stiff and uncomfortable and stretching doesn’t help then I am usually under medicated.

        I take 100/25 Sinemet and usually 1/4-1/2 pill per dose depending on how dopamine deficient I feel. Very occasionally I will take a whole pill in the morning but usually only if I feel very depleted. Usually this is if I have been running on adrenaline for more than 2-3 days. If I do that I can only do it once and then I need to wait longer on a next dose. Better to just not run on adrenaline ever – I’m working on it.

        My meds work way way better when my du channel is open. I try to open before I medicate. When it’s closed meds help a bit but not much and the microdoses do nothing.

        Cold is usually my biggest enemy but it snowed in Seattle this morning and my symptoms were extremely mild after a long cold walk this morning. Go figure!

        Just when I think I know, I don’t 🙂

      • Actually, I do much the same, Jeff! I have a daily routine that includes and blends up to 25 activities! It’s a combination of physical and spiritual exercises. I’m going to be writing about it shortly!

      • Calling my movement a dance is a stretch for me too, Fred. But it pulls me in the right direction. I like visualizing myself myself moving with a dancer’s grace and fluidity. It sparks joy in my body. Actually moving that way these days is quite a challenge!

  5. They are having a success with some diabetes drug to slow PD ( research ). It is all about liver / insulin / kidney.

    My cousin from EU got rid off his type 2 diabetes within a few weeks by fasting every second day .

    Ketogenic diet is about low carbs and fasting is short cut to produce ketones.

  6. CETOCIS SEEMS TO BE A GOOD WAY TTO TREAT NEURODEGENERATTION……..HOWEVER IF YOU READ THE WORK OF DR . PISHINGER ,,HE ISS A GENIUS…..HHE SPEAK ALL ILLNES ARE CAUSSED BY METABOLIC ACIDOSIS, CELLS CANNOT SURVIVE IN ACID ENVIROMENT..THEY GROWTH HEALTY IN ALCALINE ENVIROMENT..THIS CAUSE CELLS DYE OR MUTE TO PROTECT THEMSELVES.
    WHAT CAUSE ACID BODY ? STRESS AND FOOD……..AND CLEAN OUR NATURAL FILTERS…LIVER AND KIDNEYS

    • I agree Jimmy. Body has number of ways to balance acidity and one of them is breathing ( as mentioned above ) . Food is definitely important .

      My 48 hour fast has finished and I felt awesome. Energy was fine , shaking much less and I didn’t even feel need for my afternoon medication ( I don’t feel it anyway ) . That is the third pill of 50/200 Sinemet that I didn’t take in a day and nothing happened. I only had one in the morning. I am really confused about that . Anyway , I am planine to introduce that fast as the regular weekly feature because I definitely think that it does good – I am
      pre diabetic and that can only help . My balance was better and energy as always – I was playing basketball, driving and also able to do housework. That is great improvement since two months ago when I was frozen in hospital and my daughter was feeding me . Today I was cooking lunch for everyone 😇.
      Something is going in a good direction . First time after so many years . However, my movements are slow and walking was not fast as after the China but I am a bit lazy with exercising- except basketball 😃.

      I think that there are something in grain free , low carb , keto diet plus fasting . To prepare myself I was fasting 8/16 for a week . I am worried that I will lose too much weight ( I am slim as it is ) but it seems that high fat ( butter and eggs ) is taking care about that .

      Sorry for lengthy description but hopefully it will help someone.

      Blessings

  7. CONGRATULATIONS BRAZO YOU ARE ARRIVING TO RECOVERVILLE…
    ON THE OTHER HAND AT SPIRITUAL LEVEL…….An illness is nothing more than our conscience calling attention to something that needs to be observed. There is something about which we are feeling guilty, fearful, or any other negative emotion. There is a belief system that we are holding that must be left and canceled. There is something that has to be forgiven, and something in us that has to be loved, so thank you whatever happens to bring it to our conscience. We say, “Thank you, ulcer, I see it, you forced me to observe the way he was condemning me and not loving me, thanks, hypoglycemia, for showing me how much I’ve been living in fear.” We thank all our illnesses, because they have led us to the will and acceptance to enter the field of love and joy when we realize now, out of compassion, that this is the way the body produces self-healing.

      • Light is the key message !!!

        I have never heard anyone explaining better the role that light / frequency plays in creation of matter and energy.
        It is revolutionary to say that ATP’s main role is to unfold proteins and exposed them to the water .
        Main energy supply is from light . We are not much different from flora. The only difference is in the process how we transform light into the energy. We all share same structure – atoms .
        He is also explaining how pollutants ( fluor / EMR waves) influence our health and energy production- hence importance of detoxification, earthing , hydration , breathing etc . ).
        Is it possible that eart warming was caused by electro magnetic radiation ( EMR ) bouncing of ozone layer and producing microwave effect? Same ozone layer that protects us from cosmic radiation is preventing human made EMR from escaping into the cosmos .

        Sounds more logical to me then explanation that is caused by cow’s flatulence .

        It was well worth listening.

        Blessings

Leave a Reply

