Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #34 … Prayer!

skySince being interviewed by Robert Rodgers last week I have spoken to several people who are really struggling at the moment. And even though we’ve all been diagnosed with the same condition, our challenges are quite varied. Severe trembling, anxiety, panic, headaches, paralysis and immobility, disorientation and the like.

I have come to the conclusion that there is no logical rhyme or reason to this experience, at least not on the physical plane. It does have a purpose, but it is spiritual in nature. It is about guiding us to spiritual awakening [spiritual consciousness] and unearthing divine self love. So it’s not meant to be simple or pleasant.

It is at times like this when our challenges are intense and there seems to be no end in sight that I find great solace in prayer and so I offer you three that have served me very well.

Light and love mantra:

Thank you spirit and thank you higher self for immersing me in love and light. Thank you for the light that shines on me filling me up with divine goodness and compassion, forgiveness and gratitude, understanding and abundance, patience and trust, acceptance and faith, and physical, mental and emotional tranquility. Thank you so much for helping me to fully surrender to this neurological experience and accept and trust that this is a necessary part of my journey. And thank you so much for hovering over me and protecting me and for bringing me a joyfully divine day.

I am the light:

I am the light. The light is within me. The light moves throughout me. The light surrounds me. The light protects me. I am the light!

23rd Psalm [spiritual version]:

The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want. Spirit makes me lie down in green pastures and leads me beside still waters. Spirit restores my soul and leads me down paths of spiritual awakening for my highest good. Spirit helps me to feel good about myself. Yea though I walk through the valley of the shadow of impermanence I shall fear no darkness, for thou art with me. Thy love and compassion they comfort me. You prepare a table for me before those who trigger me. You help me to live in the present moment. My life is filled with abundance. Surely peace, love, joy, abundance and bliss will follow me all the rest of my days. And I will dwell in spiritual consciousness forever. Amen!

59 comments on “Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #34 … Prayer!

  1. Thank you Fred! All three are good mantras. I’m so impressed that you can continue to share your journey so openly and for holding space to give us all a safe place to share ours.

  2. I had a similar thought when I had some old pain come up again that I’m sure I’ve healed many times before. There is an intimacy in walking oneself through these kinds of journeys I thought again. It was a familiar emotional physical pain I could explain to no one. I didn’t surrender to not healing it…but I did surrender to having walked a difficult path..taking on a difficult challenge. My mentor sent me some recent Kryon channelings. I hadn’t listened before but I’m finding comfort and hope to keep going….I also feel it’s more than the 3D.

  3. Thank you Fred ….i share this one
    Thank you, Creator of the Universe, for the gift of life that
    you have given. Thank you for giving me everything
    I really needed it. Thank you for the opportunity to
    Feel this beautiful body and this wonderful mind. Thank you
    For living in my interior with all your love, with your pure spirit and
    Infinite, with your warm and radiant light.
    Thank you for using my words, my eyes and my heart for
    Share your love wherever I go. I love you just the way you are
    And for being your creation, I love myself as I am.
    Help me to keep love and peace in my heart and to do
    Of that love a new way of life, and make it live
    Loving the rest of my existence. Amen.

  4. Dear friends. Thank you for your support and healing messages. I am walking again but this time I am on Medopar 125×3 , three times per day . I was not able to initiate movement to step over therapists foot but now walking by myself, having a shower etc . I was forcing myself to walk from the beginning and still walk like a madman through the hospital . Came up with new way of forced walking technique. As I place my foot forward, I would clap with my hands in front of me and as my foot goes back I would clap my hands behind me , taking care that each time I hit with the heels first and look straight . I am doing that three hours par day ( you can imagine in the hospital).
    I am discharging myself tomorrow. Support from hospital was excellent but only in a direction of organising my life as invalid. Had many arguments with nurses to let me walk by myself. My son and brother were holding me first two days . From not being able to step over my therapists foot and feed myself, now I can walk , run , have a shower etc . Doctors are not very keen to let me go but ….. – they will see me tomorrow at the some type of conference. What they are preparing for me ?

    Many blessings

  5. Dear Bratzo, I do so love your independent spirit, you are an inspiration, well done You, for not giving up or giving in.
    I have some news, recently I sent my Dr an email concerning the Vitamin B1 (Thiamine) treatment, being pioneered with such success in Italy by Dr Constantini, my Dr is very interested in trying it with his PD patients, and has sourced the product in Australia , while there this week at a conference. He hopes to start treating us next week. I can’t wait to see if it makes a difference. It has arrested the disease in many cases apparently.
    I’ll keep you posted. And Go Bratzo ! ! xx

  6. Hello Bratzo it is good to hear from you ….. continue with your great disposition to reach your recovery … I love Fred’s blog and …. I love all of you because you are very positive people with very different mentality, willing To take less traveled roads and break paradigms despite this great challenge

    • Thank you Jimmy .
      My mood just dropped again after having a meeting with 10 neurologists and few students.
      They told me if I stop medication that I am running the risk of being frozen and medication not working.
      Now I am waiting for doctor to give me info about deep brain stimulation..
      You can imagine how I feel.. I would rather be dead .
      They were also asking me to show them my newly discovered walking technique ( John Peppers). Heels first .

      Many blessings

    • Finally out of hospital but in a very depressing mood.
      Every meeting with doctors depresses me even further . Probably because I am looking for solution and they are looking for palative care.
      At least I have more energy and tomorrow will be another day .
      Blessings

      • Beware of your mood, Bratzo : your thoughts, your very way of interpreting things, could as well be due to lack of Dopamine. L-Dopa do not correct that symptom, quite oddly by the way.

      • Thanks for that Richard. It is good to be occasionaly reminded that we are our thoughts.
        Feeling better. Plenty of negativity in hospital but plenty of genuine and helpful people too .
        Blue cloud didn’t last long .

      • Bratzo. Here are some suggestions to help you through this crisis:

        1. Throw your arms up in the air and yelled hallelujah … A lot!
        2. Look up and smile
        3. Focus on your breath … Bring your mind into the present moment
        4. Hug a tree
        5. Remind yourself that this is only temporary … You will get through this
        6. Continually repeat the spiritual version of the 23rd Psalm

      • Bratzo – I second all of Fred’s mood lifting suggestions. And sing your favorite songs!

        I suggested yesterday you keep walking and clapping. You deserve the applause for your persistence on the healing journey.

      • We’re all here for you Bratzo!

        Western medicine doesn’t work for curing chronic disease, we aren’t taught that it is curable. Since switching over to Chinese medicine I now believe everything is potentially curable. I have seen it with my own eyes, had paralyzed dogs walk out of my office, dogs with lung mets live full and happy lives, cats dying of kidney disease regain their kidney function. Almost all of these animals have needed western medicine help while in crisis. They were all written off by western medicine as incurable. However it wasn’t the western medicine that helped them live full lives. When I needle a paralyzed dog and they walk out 30 minutes later all I do is stoke their own healing energy that already exists within them. It’s not me, it’s them who heals themselves. We all have this within ourselves.

        You are 100% capable of healing – not to say the path is easy or linear. One step at a time – keep on moving!

  7. You’re not alone in your assessment of the medical fraternity, they will kill hope and so I try and keep as far from them as I can. Don’t let them bully you, or scare you with their dire predictions, According to them I should be taking far more daily meds, but I listen to what my body wants and tweak my meds accordingly. Just take it easy, regroup and carry on. I live alone, so Ive said yes to some Home Help, housework, hairwashing etc, is this an option for you ? We are all on your side (I wont say rooting for you) for its unpleasant connotations down under. Blessing you Bratzo with renewed positivity and resolve.

    • Thank you Rebecca. Constructive support . I cannot imagine how you are doing on your own . You must be very brave .
      Tomorrow is important day . You will love it .
      Blessings

      • Bratzo, a blog reader suggested you get checked for Lyme’s disease as it can be mistaken for Parkinson’s. It can be triggered by antibiotics. Check out stevenphillipsmd.com and Dr. Horowitz’s research. Take an Igenex type test – not Western blot for Lyme’s.

    • Rebecca, I also tweak my own meds, luckily with full support from my ND who prescribes them. In fact she told me it’s better to just take what I need, not more, not less.

      So far I can take care of myself, my son and our four animals and keep my business running – hoping that can continue and I know I’m lucky there. My husband walked out six months after I had neurologic issues and I’ve been paying for everything since then including all our joint assets. In the middle of a contested divorce at the moment, trying to move from my home, and keep a positive attitude plus all the healing work. Trying to be better about accepting help and asking for it – I’ve always been the one helping in the past so it’s hard for me to be on the flip side of that. It’s good that you have help and accept it 🙂

  8. Oh Lena, my heart goes out to you, I know just what you are going through, my husband who I married in 2009 walked out on me in 2011 shortly after my PD diagnosis, he definitely showed his true colours. I then had to battle to stop him getting his paws on my assets, sell the house, find somewhere to live on my own and watch him start a new relationship within weeks. It took me a couple of years to heal and recover my equilibrium. I have however 5 supportive children, who sadly do not live nearby, and I have become friends again with my first husband (the father of my children) who helps me with tasks when he is in town.
    On a brighter note, today I took advantage of the beautiful Spring weather to walk John Pepper style along the beach, after a time my balance became perfectly normal and I had about 15 mins when I just felt absolutely normal ! (I was unmedicated) It felt wonderful ! !
    It was just the encouragement I needed.
    Love to everyone

    • I have been blessed with a very supportive partner, family and friends, although I’m still able to do most things on my own, including tie my shoes and drive! There is so much going on in our world today that is giving us the opportunity to change our priorities, be more supporting and loving, and let the light of our being shine through!

    • Saddened to hear of your marriage woes Rebecca but glad to learn of your 5 loving children. Also glad to hear about your beautiful 15 minutes of walking on the beach feeling perfectly normal! I’m convinced those intervals pull us toward recovery. Meditate on that healing 15 minutes, imagine and recreate that feeling in your body as much as you can.

      Like you I have balance issues that improve with walking.

Leave a Reply

