Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #19 … Surrender to the Experience!

god1Thanks to a recent conversation with a friend, I had an epiphany about my experience with this neurological condition. I realized that I have been spending far too much time thinking about the symptoms I experience; wanting not to experience them.

I was reminded that there is a higher power at work here and this higher power knows that I don’t want this neurological condition or the symptoms that characterize it. I was reminded that all I need do is surrender to the experience. This higher power [the universal-energetic-intelligence… God] understands why I am having this experience. It knows I don’t want to experience these symptoms. It understands that I want to be healthy… heck, it wants me to be healthy! It sees [knows] the bigger picture!

Surrendering frees me up to focus my energy on doing the things I need to do in order to recover my health. It takes the pressure off! It reminds me to live in gratitude… always!

By focusing my attention on not wanting to experience the symptoms, I’ve been continually putting myself in a state of mental stress [a state of non-acceptance], which has been putting my body in a state of fight-or-flight. This paradoxically enough perpetuates the state of my dis-ease! It keeps my body producing adrenaline and cortisol, while inhibiting the production of dopamine and serotonin. It keeps me out of homeostasis!

So, surrender [trust] I will! Actually, since having this epiphany, and putting surrendering into practice, I’ve been feeling better… much more at ease… more tranquil! It’s a start and it feels great!

Freedom… ahhh!

2 comments on “Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #19 … Surrender to the Experience!

  1. Hi Fred, Your name FRED is awfully close to FREED isn’t it. 🙂 As you’ve realized in this most recent epiphany there is “that something” within each of us that is eternally in this state…further, we are part of that Force. Your neurological understanding that your mind and your consequent brain state is something you can control and create! I have recently learned that some of the words we use; just like you pointed out about your futile wanting, these word actually create the very think we are ‘trying’ to leave behind. For example the word ‘believe’ is not the same as the work know. To believe means to continue to court ‘doubt’ If you think about it the same think could be said of “trust”. Are we trusting in something we know or only believe? Great post today Fred…I don’t want to harsh your mellow. So keep on keeping on my friend… Bob Pike

Leave a Reply

