Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #8 … Accept My Condition!

reliefAs a follow-up to a recent post on the importance of focusing on the activities needed to return my body to homeostasis I would also like to bring attention to the importance of accepting my condition. Every moment I spend thinking about wanting to be better, I’m taking my mind out of the present moment and placing it in the future, and thus, putting myself in a state of wanting… a state of stress.

The Buddha said, happiness comes from wanting what you have. In other words, unhappiness results from wanting what you don’t have… in my case, good health.

I don’t need to think about wanting to be healed. The universal energetic-intelligence we call God knows I want to be healthy, as does my soul and my spirit guides. They want me to be healthy as well. So I don’t need to think about this, nor do I need to want it. I just need to focus my attention and my efforts on the things I need to do to return my body to homeostasis.

It is also important for me to focus my attention on being grateful for what this experience is bringing me, which is the opportunity to experience and know spiritual consciousness and divine love.

Accepting my condition is no small challenge because the symptoms I experience are ever-present and very unpleasant, so the urge not to feel them is very powerful. What is more, the ego-aspect of me wants to feel like a victim, wants to look to the future, wants to avoid the present moment.

Eckhart Tolle says one of the keys to happiness is accepting the present circumstances. In my case, it is also one of the keys to recovering my health!

Wishing you much bliss!

If you’d like, please check out my full story and my recovery protocol.

8 comments on “Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #8 … Accept My Condition!

  1. Thank you for having the courage to share your story. It touches are lives at many levels and gives us the courage to deal with our everyday lives whether we have Parkinson’s or not.

Leave a Reply

