Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #4 … Focus on activities to achieve homeostasis!

hockeyIt occurred to me a few years ago that my goal isn’t to cure myself of Parkinson’s Disease. This is too daunting an endeavor; one better left to the medical folks. Rather, my goal is to  recover my health by returning my body to homeostasis!

That said, this is not where I need to place my focus. It is important that I focus on doing the things I need to do to achieve homeostasis.

It’s like playing a hockey game. The goal is to win the game and in order to do that, we need to outplay and outscore the other team. To do that, we must focus our attention on playing our positions, covering our checks, making the best passes we can make and taking the best shots we can take. The best way for us to affect the outcome is to focus on the things we have control of.

The same is true for recovering my health. This is my goal, and in order to achieve it, I need to focus on what I have control of. All I need to concern myself with is, am I exercising, eating healthy foods, meditating, spending time in silent solitude, doing my best to stay in the present moment, doing my best to create tranquility in my life, laughing a lot, keeping my thoughts positive, spending time in spiritual practice, and so on.

To keep me on track, I created a spreadsheet for myself. In the left hand column, I’ve listed all of the activities I need to complete each day in order to increase my likelihood of achieving homeostasis [see below]. Along the top row, I’ve listed from 1 to 31 [the number of days in the month]. Each day, I put a check mark beside each activity I complete. I figure the more check marks I have each month, the faster I will get to homeostasis.

  • Eat healthy foods
  • Detoxify
  • Walk
  • Speed exercises
  • Balance exercises
  • Core exercises
  • Stretches
  • Qigong
  • Sit in silent solitude
  • Meditate
  • Focus on my breath
  • Present moment practice
  • Positive thoughts practice
  • Laughter break 1
  • Laughter break 2
  • Laughter break 3
  • Remap brain
  • Spiritual practice

If you would like to know more about any of these activities, check out the article I posted on my protocol.

It takes discipline for a hockey team to do all the little things it needs to do in order to outscore the other team and win the game. The same level of discipline is required each day to do the things necessary to achieve homeostasis. Given what’s at stay, it is well worth the effort!

Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

2 comments on “Healing Parkinson’s Disease Naturally – Recovery Inspiration #4 … Focus on activities to achieve homeostasis!

  1. This Is the best piece of Parkinson’s information I have received this year but last year toO!!
    Can’t Wait to start my own spreadsheet …

Leave a comment