My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 250 … When I’m Struggling!

rainbowAs a whole, I have a cheerful outlook! I hold the belief that I will recover my health and I view my current condition as temporary. I also hold the belief that what I am experiencing has a purpose. It is my guide to spiritual consciousness, self love and good health. My attitude is, to do my best to make each moment as joyful, peaceful and loving as possible because I know that the energy I create in each moment has a ripple effect!

Despite this approach, I have periods… moments and even days… when I struggle. When I have difficulty moving, holding my balance, performing tasks or figuring things out. When I’m easily frustrated. When I want to punch something [not someone :)].

I have discovered a few tricks to get through these moments. Things that help me cope and make me feel better! In these moments I:

  • Go for a walk
  • Go outside
  • Throw karate kicks and strikes, while yelling [I really love doing this!]
  • Watch Rick Mercer videos on Youtube
  • Practice being thankful
  • Throw my arms up in the air and scream, HALLELUJAH!

I figure I have choice. I can succumb to this experience or make the best of it! I can fight it or go with the flow! YIPPIEYIYOKIYEA!!!

Have an awesomely easygoing day!

2 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 250 … When I’m Struggling!

  1. I love your attitude and I totally relate. You inspire me to be positive and smile😊! Thanks for sharing your experience.

Leave a Reply

