My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 227 … My greatest challenge and the key to recovery!

calmI have written many posts on what I believe are the essential ingredients for my recovery! For instance, a healthy diet is extremely important, as is exercise, bodywork and a good attitude. So too, is eliminating stress! Stress of any sort works against my healing efforts. In fact, it causes the condition to worsen. In this regard, my most important challenge is to ensure that every single thought in my mind helps me to feel tranquil, joyful, loving, abundant and blissful!

This is key to restoring my health!

Yes, I do my best to be in the present moment, observing, focusing on what I’m doing, free of thought, but the reality is, I spend a lot of time in my mind. I accept that thought is unavoidable. The purpose of my mind is to think! Trying to stop it from doing so is like trying to stop the heart from beating or the lungs from breathing. Taking charge of what it is thinking is the dilemma, not stopping it!

Yesterday, something happened that immediately triggered anger. After I calmed down, it occurred to me that each time I have a negative thought that causes me to feel anger, fear, frustration, embarrassment, guilt, shame or any other negative emotion, I’m creating a setback for myself. The good news is, I understand where these emotions come from [they are unresolved emotional energy resulting from detrimental beliefs that are connected to  unpleasant experiences from earlier in my life], and this awareness is critically important, because the more I recognize when I’m being triggered in this way, the sooner I can retrain myself to react more tranquilly/joyfully/lovingly and in the process, dissolve this harmful emotional energy.

Similarly, today I’m feeling very stressed and consequently, I’m feeling extremely intense symptoms. As happens so often, I have no idea what triggered it, although it feels very much like it is feared based. Clearly, a thought or a situation earlier in the day has put me in this state [the result of how my mind has been conditioned/trained to think/respond] and I can’t seem to shake it! All I can do then is focus on being in the present moment and creating happy, peaceful and loving thoughts until I’m feeling better. Again, retraining my mind/beliefs, and in the process, dissolving the fear.

I also like to use my healing mantra: thank you spirit and thank you higher self for severing and dissolving the synapses and neural pathways, neutralizing the energetic frequency, healing and releasing from my body and from my being, all the fear that I’m feeling right now, particularly that related to the belief I hold that I am unlovable, unworthy, inadequate and powerless, and related to the belief I hold that I am unloved, unwanted, unaccepted and unappreciated, and related to the belief I hold that I’m a failure, that I’m inferior and that I’m a coward, and related to the belief I hold that I will be rejected and that I will be without money, and I thank you for this healing and I thank you for increasing the effectiveness of this healing by 100 times or more. 

The more I can feel tranquil, happy, loving, abundant and blissful, whether in thought or free of thought in the present moment, not only do I take myself out of stress and fear, I also create the foundation for the same beneficial feelings in each subsequent present moment [because how we feel in the now, affects how we feel in each future present moment].

I’m comfortable right now that I have a good attitude, a valuable spiritual outlook, a good diet, a solid exercise regimen and a peaceful environment in which to live, thus allowing me to focus on creating beneficial [stress eliminating] thoughts that will foster my recovery.

Have an awesomely thoughtful day!

8 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 227 … My greatest challenge and the key to recovery!

  1. ” … all the fear that I’m feeling right now, particularly that related to the belief I hold that I am unlovable, unworthy, inadequate and powerless, and related to the belief I hold that I am unloved, unwanted, unaccepted and unappreciated, and related to the belief I hold that I’m a failure, that I’m inferior and that I’m a coward, and related to the belief I hold that I will be rejected and that I will be without money, … ”

    Do we all share precisely these beliefs ? How come ?

    Being aware of it should be the first step.

Leave a Reply

