My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 224 … I’m Getting My Power Back!

karate kicksI’m thrilled to tell you that I’m getting my power back! What I mean by this, is that when I’m throwing karate kicks and strikes I’m able to do so at almost full power. I have lots of snap. This is a huge [and I mean huge] improvement from where I was in April when I was experiencing enormous stress! At that time, I had virtually no power at all.

It seems that my plan to retire, move to a tranquil location and focus on recovering my health is beginning to pay dividends. And I couldn’t be more thrilled and grateful!

I’ve also noticed that I’m walking a little better and I’m able to stand up a little easier, more evidence that my health is starting to improve.

I absolutely believe that as long as I’m able to stay relaxed, keep my mind at ease, get regular exercise [without overdoing it] and eat healthy foods that I will get better. For the last seven days, I’ve been doing just that and I’m feeling great!

I’ll keep you posted on my progress, but for now, it is looking very encouraging!

Have an awesomely powerful day!

6 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 224 … I’m Getting My Power Back!

  1. Great news. You remind me of the little Red Engine .👍 ..With your determination, you’ll do it …Polly

Leave a Reply

