My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 212 … The greatest gifts I can give myself!

giftsI was walking the labyrinth this morning when my mind was drawn to the significant challenges I have been facing lately purging fear. And I asked myself, what is the greatest gift I can give myself in the midst of this crisis? The first word that popped into my head was patience. Makes sense! I could definitely use some patience because I find myself becoming increasingly frustrated dealing with the intense symptoms I’ve been experiencing.

But when I reflected on patience, I realized that it is born of acceptance, trust and faith. Without acceptance, trust and faith, patience is fleeting at best. But with it, anything is possible, including recovery.  Complete acceptance of the present circumstances, trust that my life is unfolding the way it is meant to and faith that no matter what happens I will be okay are the foundations of confidence, happiness and peace of mind.

But these aren’t the only gifts I can give myself to see me through this challenging time. Belief is also essential, and I have believed since the beginning that I can and will recover my health. Without this unfailing belief, I’m sure I would be mired in panic. But with it, I’m in a continual state of optimism.

There is one more offering I can give myself and that is the gift of the present moment. As long as I do my best to make each moment in time tranquil and joyful, I give myself the greatest opportunity for serenity and recovery.

And so, I’ll do my best to give myself the gifts of acceptance, trust, faith, belief and present moment. In so doing, I give myself patience, bliss and good health.

Have an awesomely rewarding day!

6 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 212 … The greatest gifts I can give myself!

  1. Your words are words of encouragement, genuine words of encouragement and hope–especially coming from you now in the midst of this journey to those of us who walk with you during these most challenging days. Thank you, thank you for keeping on keeping on. It truly helps the rest of us to keep on keeping on along with you!

  2. Fred,
    Never, never doubt that your posts are helping us. Its so great to read these hope and wisdom laden gems.
    You do make a difference!
    Best and warmth
    Hans

Leave a Reply

