My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 195 … Merry Christmas!

christmas treeAs I sit here watching the ducks and geese on the unfrozen lake before me [winter is late arriving this year], I would like to wish you and your family the merriest of Christmases.

I know that not everyone reading this post celebrates Christmas, but that is okay. I wish you an awesome day just the same! I’m not a Christian, but I celebrate the day and the season. For me, it is a magical time! A brief period of joyful celebration, kindness and peace that can be enjoyed regardless of religious or cultural background.

This, I believe, is why we have developed this neurological condition [Parkinson’s]. To guide us to seeking tranquility in our minds and lives. Put an end to stress and fear! Put an end to living in a chronic state of fight or flight so that the body can begin producing dopamine and serotonin in order that we may recover.

Yes indeed, I wish you happiness, tranquility, poise and good health on this and everyday.

Have an awesomely festive day!

8 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 195 … Merry Christmas!

  1. HI Fred

    How do I get in touch with the PD recovery guy?

    I am getting better slowly snd hope you are too.

    Blessings Barbara

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Thank you so much MichelleMarie! It’s great to hear from you! I did indeed have a terrific Christmas and am very much looking forward to New Year’s. Have a happy new year yourself and a terrific holiday season! Cheers! Fred

  2. Hello Fred my brother, nothing really to say to all who read this except for the following: Wherever you are currently on your own life journey remember, it’s only a series of moment by moment experiences that you are having with the bridge between this moment, and the next being your thoughts, your words, and your actions. Although at present you may be having the experience of PD (for that’s ALL it is, just an EXPERIENCE) you can start shaping and moulding the next experiential moments by what you do (or don’t do) in this now moment. I wish ALL of you peace, joy, and true contentment. I share loving kindness with you ALL. David

Leave a Reply

