A simple act of kindness!

gandhiEach month at the martial arts club where I teach, we have a theme related to, “feeling good about yourself.” This month, we are celebrating being kind and I’m pleased to say I was recently the recipient of a random act of kindness!

I was at a self-bagging grocery store and was struggling to place the items I had just purchased in the grocery bag I had brought with me. I am experiencing a neurological condition [parkinson’s] and sometimes my motor skills are challenged. Seeing my difficulty and perhaps sensing my embarrassment, the cashier asked if she could help and I graciously accepted her offer. She took the bag, placed the items in it, and handed it to me with a smile. I thanked her and left the store grinning from ear to ear.

Gandhi said, “Be the change you want to see in the world.”

I believe we can change the world by doing one simple thing … be kind to one another! I was the fortunate beneficiary of a very kind lady doing her part!

Have an awesomely kind day!

3 comments on “A simple act of kindness!

Leave a Reply

