My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 182 … You have to believe … lessons from a golfer!

jason dayIf you follow professional golf, you will likely be familiar with Australian Jason Day. He recently became the number one golfer in the world! In an interview following his most recent victory, he said that this has been his goal for years.

There is a lesson here, particularly for those of us who are attempting to recover our health!

In order to achieve anything, it is important to have a clearly defined goal. Then you must believe it is possible to achieve this goal. Finally, you must believe that you deserve to achieve it! It also helps to have the necessary support and resources, but without the proper belief system, any efforts to achieve a goal will likely be unsuccessful.

Since being told that I was experiencing a neurological condition, my goal has been to recover my health. I have believed all along that this is possible. What has stymied me thus far are the hidden [unconscious] detrimental beliefs that I don’t deserve to accomplish my goal. I’m not discouraged! It’s all part of the process and I am confident that I will dissolve these beliefs

Jason Day had a goal! Clearly he believed it was possible! And evidently, he believed he deserved it! A wonderful lesson indeed!

Have an awesomely believing day!

Leave a Reply

