My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 165 … Overcoming Detrimental Beliefs!

hidden fearsThe biggest single challenge I’ve faced on my journey to recover my health is overcoming the hidden [unconscious] detrimental beliefs, which when triggered, put me in a state of fear that leaves me experiencing extremely intense symptoms. It has been happening almost on a daily basis.

According to spiritual catalyst Teal Swan these beliefs are created by repeated thoughts, mostly from childhood during our key formative years.

“Fred, you’re a bad boy.”

“Mom says I’m a bad boy!”

“Fred, if you’re bad boy.”

“Dad says I’m a bad boy!”

“Fred, you’re a bad boy.”

“Teacher says I’m a bad boy!”

“Fred, you’re a bad boy.”

“Mrs. so and so next door says I’m a bad boy!”

“Hey, I’m a bad boy!”

If you hear something often enough, you eventually believe it. And when the ‘bad’ boy never hears that he is loved, he also draws the conclusion [belief] that he is not loved and by extension, he is not lovable.

The challenge with hidden detrimental beliefs is that they affect your life in a negative way without you knowing why things are going wrong. In my case, they are constantly intensifying the symptoms I experience. I don’t mind telling you, it’s overwhelming at times. But I remind myself that this is one of the reasons why I chose not take medication. I want to know what’s going on with my body, so that I can figure out what’s causing it, and in turn, how to fix it.

So, what to do about these hidden beliefs, particularly given that most of the time, I don’t know which hidden beliefs or the thoughts that triggered them, are at the root of the symptoms I’m experiencing?

Eckhart Tolle, author of The Power of Now and A New Earth, suggests dissolving the pain-body [the unresolved emotional pain we have accumulated over our lifetime], the home of our fears. This is accomplished by practicing living in the present moment and practicing inner body awareness in order to live consciously, rather than in ego.

Teal Swan suggests a multi-step process including reframing the evidence you have been using to support the belief. In my case, rather than believing I’m a bad boy, I could say that I was simply a boy who was acting out because I didn’t feel good about myself because I didn’t have a loving relationship with my parents.

Joel Osteen says don’t feed feelings of the flesh. In other words, don’t give in to our ego=based fears. Instead, feed the spirit by living in peace, love and joy!

American neuroscientist and chiropractor, Dr. Joe Dispenza, says that the thoughts that create fear also create neural pathways in the brain and these pathways can exist for our entire lifetime. He says, simply put, that the way to dissolve them is to stop using them [stop thinking the thoughts] and create new pathways through positive affirmations and learning new things.

So, if we put all this together, the way to dissolve these hidden detrimental fears is to feed the spirit by continually practicing living consciously by doing the following:

  • Practice inner body awareness and living in the present moment
  • Practice positive self talk in order to create new neural pathways
  • Reframe any negative beliefs we have about ourselves
  • Practice acceptance, that in our lives, especially during childhood, we had unpleasant experiences and we were mistreated by others, including our parents, because they were living unconsciously and didn’t feel good about themselves. And these experiences are simply part of the flow of life, they are part of our life journey
  • Do the things we can to feel good about ourselves: be kind, be grateful, be forgiving, be compassionate, be helpful, act with integrity and focus on doing our best

I also like to practice my healing prayer. I find it helpful and I believe it works [see below].

I hope you find this helpful.

Have an awesomely fearless day!

Healing prayer: Thank you spirit and thank you higher self for severing and dissolving the synapses and neural pathways, neutralizing the energetic frequency, healing and releasing from my body and from my being, all of the fear, anger and unresolved emotional energy, and all of the detrimental thoughts, that are at the root of the belief I hold that I’m a bad boy and that I deserve to suffer and be punished. And I thank you for this healing and I thank you for increasing effectiveness of this healing by 100 times or more. 

8 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 165 … Overcoming Detrimental Beliefs!

  1. I note a particularly fascinating study that highlights the
    importance of good parenting practices in the development of
    brain. Dr. Daniel J. Siegel in his book The Developing Mind wrote:
    “For the developing brain of a young child, the social world
    provides the most important experiences that will influence the
    gene expression, which in turn determine how bind the
    neurons together to create the neural pathways that give rise to the
    mental activity. ” In other words, children need an environment
    favorable to activate genes that will provide development
    healthy brain. Parents, as revealed by recent studies
    scientists, engineers continue to act as genetic even after
    the birth of his son.
    The positive and negative thoughts have consequences not only in
    our health, but also in every aspect of our
    life. Henry Ford was right with regard to the effectiveness of the chains
    assembly and also to talk about the power of the mind: ” Whether you think
    you can as if you think you can not … you’re right ..
    Positive thoughts are imperative
    biological for a happy and healthy life. In the words of Mahatma Gandhi:
    Your beliefs become your thoughts, your thoughts
    become your words, your words become your actions,
    your actions become your habits.
    Your habits become your values,
    your values ​​become your destiny.
    I was raised with the false belief that men do not cry … this belief within me emotionally because I always lock my emotions, and I numb to pain to the point of no expression of any emotion, which ofcourse damage my body .

    As much as I admire the ancient wisdom of Eastern medicine, no
    I want to despise Western doctors who prescribe quantities
    massive drug which contribute to increasing the lethality of the
    health profession. Doctors are caught between an intellectual wall
    and a corporate sword; are nothing more than pawns in the
    gigantic complex of the medical industry. His ability to heal is
    hampered by archaic medical education based on the universe
    Newtonian materialistic. Unfortunately, this philosophy is passé ago
    twenties, when physicists officially acknowledged bases
    quantum mechanics and recognized that the universe consists in
    energy reality.

  2. I try to do what you are talking about and know how difficult it is Fred to stay conscious moment by moment…We can only do our best and forgive ourselves – have a laugh – and begin again – moment by moment. We are practising to be enlightened beings. That’s all. this life seems to me to be one long practice at attaining balance, peace, awareness of what is. Forgetting and finding it again and again. Keep playing Fred. Love you.

  3. That is so right Fred, these beliefs we have from our childhood or later when we are told we are no good.
    You are valuable just because you exist.
    Not because of what you do,
    or what you have done,
    but simply because you ARE.
    Max Lucado

    You know Francois Lange who did the book “Drop the rocks deals a lot with this in a sweet way. We can leave our rocks behind and be as we are.

    https://utesmile.wordpress.com/2015/06/25/yogi-petz-book-is-out/
    There are links where you can have a look at it!
    Hugs Ute

Leave a Reply

