My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 162 … More Insights, More Progress!

captain jack sparrowLast weekend, I had two important insights that contributed to the best week I’ve had in months. The first insight was in response to the question I’ve been asking quite frequently, “What is the most important thing I need to do in order to overcome the fear I’m feeling?” What came to me was, ‘adopt a good-natured, adventurous, warrior spirit.’ Live like Captain Jack Sparrow, from Pirates of the Caribbean.

I have tended to be very serious of late about pretty much everything in my life, so taking a more cavalier, in-your-face approach could be just what the doctor ordered. It seemed to work for Captain Jack! And you know what Oscar Wilde said about life imitating art!

The second insight actually occurred while we were watching the movie, The Gambler, with Mark Walberg. What came to me was, the health and financial challenges that I’ve been experiencing lately are a form of self punishment. They are intended to make me suffer because I hold the belief that I’m a bad boy. I’m a bad person!

To neutralize this detrimental belief, I created a new version of my healing prayer. It goes like this: thank you spirit and thank you higher self for severing and dissolving the synapses and neural pathways, neutralizing the energetic frequency, healing and releasing from my body and from my being, all of the fear, anger and unresolved emotional energy, and all of the detrimental thoughts, that are at the root of the belief I hold that I’m a bad boy and that I deserve to suffer and be punished, and I thank you for this healing and I thank you for increasing the effectiveness of this healing by 100 times or more.

In addition to adopting a more carefree attitude and focusing on dissolving this detrimental belief, I have also been practicing focusing on my breath and relaxing my body, particularly when I go into a state of fear. Whenever I’m feeling stressed or fearful, I simply pause, bring my attention into the present moment, take a deep breath and fully relax my body. And I keep doing it until the fear dissipates. The result has been very positive! I’ve been feeling much better; much less fear! This for me, is awesome!

Have an awesomely carefree day!

10 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 162 … More Insights, More Progress!

  1. hola fred soy Mexicano, 50 años, tengo mis primeros sintomas desde los 35 años pero hasta hace 5 años fui diagnosticado…en mi resonancia magnetica la dopamina esta presente, solo esta bloqueada….decidi no tomar medicamentos y tomar un camino de recuperacion…..cuerpo,mente espiritu, me da gusto conocerte y saber que hay mas gente que sabe que el parkinson es curable………estare aportando ideas y comentariios gracias.

    • Thank you for your message Jimmy. I hope you are doing well and I congratulate you for healing yourself naturally. It is definitely possible to recover from parkinson’s. Good luck and please let us know how you’re doing. Cheers! Fred

      Gracias por su mensaje de Jimmy ti. Espero que usted está haciendo bien y me felicito por curarse a sí mismo de forma natural. Definitivamente es posible recuperarse de parkinson. Buena suerte y por favor, háganos saber cómo lo está haciendo. ¡Salud! Fred

  2. Your prayer. I loved it. Perfect timing for self. I printed it out. thank u for posting that. That part about punishing self… oh my.. another practitioner that I have worked with over these years, found that I was punishing myself over and over and over. This issue stems back to my Dad, who caused significant trauma to me. And a LOT OF FEAR, that’s all I knew growing up, for the most part..:-(

  3. Si la gente piensa que el origen o la fuente del miedo está fuera de sí mismos, entonces sería muy poco lo que podían hacer al respecto. De hecho, realmente nada podrían hacer. En tanto que continúe la creencia de que el origen está fuera de ellos mismos, siempre serán las víctimas del miedo, hasta que comiencen a darse cuenta de que es una condición presente en ellos mismos, y que ellos son el origen del miedo que proyectan sobre el mundo. Por supuesto, están seguros de verlo ―ahí fuera‖ porque simplemente lo proyectaron hacia fuera..

    • This is so true! And if people just realized that it’s their thoughts that is creating the fear.

      Esto es tan cierto! Y si la gente simplemente se dieron cuenta de que se trata de sus pensamientos que está creando el miedo.

Leave a Reply

