My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 149 … Fear, Go Away!

roller coasterHave you ever had one of those situations where you just wanted it to go way? That is how I’m feeling right now! Ever since the beginning of my dad’s recent health crisis, I have been experiencing incredibly intense fear induced symptoms and I just want it to go away!

It’s like every fear I ever experienced as a child is rearing its ugly head, awakening, begging to be purged. So I purge … and purge! And I remind myself of two things. First, that this is a process and it may take some time and it may not be easy, but it must be done because at the end of it is recovery. Second, that this is a gift my father is giving me. The gift of being free of fear. The gift of love!

And so I give thanks! Thanks for living on the lake where I can experience some measure of peace. Thanks for having a labyrinth nearby where I receive amazing insights. And thanks to my father, for the sacrifice he has made and is making to help me on my journey, of understanding and enacting love, through understanding and dissolving fear.

I often wonder how I will ever possibly articulate to anyone what I’ve been going through, or more importantly, how I will use this experience to help others. Hopefully, this wisdom will come to me at some point. For the moment, I can only experience!

Fear will go away at some point and recovery will manifest. Of this I’m certain. In the meantime, I will put on my protective headgear, strap myself in and hang on for dear life! This is one heck of a ride!

Have an awesomely blissful day!

7 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 149 … Fear, Go Away!

  1. Oh Fred. I am feeling with you just a little. There is no going back or away…just doing it, feeling it and letting it go, is all there is. You have such a lot of strength and focus and skills to do this well. thank you for sharing this pain so honestly with me. When I read your blog I long to be sitting at the lake with you. I’m sending you a big hug and my love.

  2. My thoughts are with you Fred.I had the same reaction last year when my Dad fell ill.Full body shaking,teeth chattering.muscles so tense I couldnt sleep…etc.etc….
    You will come through it!

Leave a Reply

