My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 142 … Unhaunting the past … The magic bullet!

magicIn 1993, I learned about the relationship between present suffering and unresolved emotional pain from the past [especially from childhood experiences]. Since then, I’ve been healing unresolved emotional pain from the past almost on a daily basis, and I’ve experienced many positive results.  For instance, I was able to overcome migraine headaches that I had been experiencing at a rate of three to four a week.  I have been a big believer in the concept!

Since then, I have also been on an on again, off again quest to discover a process whereby I can dissolve all unresolved emotional energy from the past in one-fell-swoop! In essence, a magic bullet!

I’m thrilled to say that I have been successful in my quest!

My recent motivation for figuring out the magic bullet mostly had to do with restoring my health from the neurotransmitter imbalance [parkinson’s] I’m experiencing. Prior to that, it had more to do with overcoming food sensitivities and migraine headaches. It also had a lot to do with the awareness that we’ve had so many emotional traumas in our lives where we experienced shame, guilt, anger, resentment, bitterness, grief, etc., many of which we no longer have conscious memories, that to resolve each one of them could take several lifetimes!

It always fascinates me on how the universe conspires to help us in our quest, whatever that quest may be! After making the discovery of the magic bullet my priority, I happened across videos on youtube by Teal Swan [spiritual catalyst], Dr. Joe Dispensa [neuroscientist and chiropractor] and Joyce Meyer [Christian minister]. Teal Swan spoke about rethinking the past and understanding your life purpose. Joe Dispensa spoke about the creation of neural pathways in the brain and the factors involved in spontaneous remission from disease. And Joyce Meyer spoke about letting go of the past.

While watching these videos, the solution came to me!

The magic bullet for dissolving unresolved emotional pain from the past involves the following:

  1. Acceptance of the past – I had to accept that ‘shit’ happened in the past and there’s nothing I can do about it now. Nor can I change how I felt about it at the time. Maybe I was told I was a bad boy and felt shame because of it. I can’t change that. I can only accept that it happened.
  2. Understanding that all experiences have a purpose – Next, I had to understand that all experiences, pleasant and unpleasant, have a purpose. Painful experiences, for example betrayal, are meant to guide us to our life purpose, for example, achieving mastery in devotion. If we didn’t experience betrayal, chances are we would never understand the significance or meaning of devotion. Unpleasant experiences are a necessary part of our spiritual growth.
  3. Commitment to live in the present moment with an eye to the future – I realized, that I’ve been so focused on healing unresolved emotional pain from the past that this intense focus is helping to perpetuate it. What I need to focus on, is living in the present moment with an eye to creating a joyful, peaceful future. In other words, focus on what I want, not on what I don’t want.
  4. Create new neural pathways – I had to understand that these unpleasant experiences from the past and the feelings they created, resulted in the creation of neural pathways in my brain, and these neural pathways still exist. In order to dissolve these self defeating neural pathways, I need to create new pathways using positive mantras and positive affirmations. For example, because of my experiences, I grew up feeling cowardly and powerless, so I created a new mantra: I can feel empowered. God wants me to feel empowered. If my parents had been living in conscious awareness, they would’ve raised me to feel empowered. So I will feel empowered.
  5. Create a new me – I had to make a commitment to creating a new me. If I want my life to be different and if I want my health to be different, then I have to be different. I have to react differently to my experiences. Rather than reacting with anger and victimhood, I can react with a mentality of acceptance, patience and empowerment. It is essential that I make this a daily practice.

So there it is! Accept the past, understand that all the experiences have a purpose, live in the present while focusing on the future, create new neural pathways and create a new me. The magic bullet! It is a process and it may take some time, but at least now I know that I don’t have to resolve the emotional pain from every single experience I’ve ever had in my life. That in itself is extremely liberating and puts me in a very positive frame of mind. Now I no longer thing about if I will recover, now I think about when!

Have an awesomely magical day!

4 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 142 … Unhaunting the past … The magic bullet!

  1. I am reading Joe Dispenzas book ” you are the placebo” right now. Fascinating!
    I like hpw you put it all together
    I consider myself blessed to have found your blog, I get so much inspiration out of your writing. Thank you Fred!

  2. ‘Accept the past, understand that all the experiences have a purpose, live in the present while focusing on the future, create new neural pathways and create a new me. ‘ You summed it up perfectly! Fred you are one amazing man!

Leave a Reply

