My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 140 … Qigong or Blogging – My Dilemma!

choosingI have a wee bit of a dilemma on my hands! It has to do with blogging versus practicing Qigong. You see, I love blogging, but I only have so much time in the day between my morning walks and my obligations with running a karate club, so I have to spend it judiciously, and judiciously these days means allocating as much time to practicing Qigong as possible.

Practicing Qigong, I believe, will help me return my body to homeostasis and recover my health, so it is critical that I devote as much time to it is possible. I have experienced firsthand the benefits of practicing Qigong, because I certainly feel better when I’m doing it. I’m also very inspired by the success of Bianca Molle and Howard Shifke who recovered their health through an intense Qigong practice.

On the other hand, I really do enjoy blogging … although I have to admit, the act of sitting in a chair facing the computer kind of stresses me a bit, particularly as it relates to dictating into speech recognition software. This can be quite frustrating when the program fails to recognize what I’m dictating, which happens a lot. But I love knowing that the blogs I post are helping people and I love interacting with everyone through their comments.

I guess when it comes right down to it, it’s a very easy decision. As much as I enjoy blogging, I’m going to have to put it on the back burner for now, which means cutting up way back for the time being … hopefully, I can find the time to do at least one a week. The one consolation is as much as I like blogging now, I will certainly have a much better story to tell when I’ve recovered my health.

If you haven’t already made Qigong part of your healing program, I urge you to do so immediately. It really is awesome! I posted a couple of blogs on the subject, which will help you get started.

So, for now, thank you so much for your support and I’ll do my best to communicate anything that will help you in your recovery process!

Have an awesomely clear day!

6 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 140 … Qigong or Blogging – My Dilemma!

  1. Fred, thanks to you, I am also now working at Qigong, and am most appreciative of it. I am doing about one hour morning and again at night using dvds from Lee Holden as my guide. I think you made the right choice. I look forward to your blogs and will continue to do so, knowing that even though there will be fewer, there will be some to look for,and learn from. All my best to you

  2. Fred, take your time and practice Qigong, it is too important not to do it. your health is paramount. We will always be here and we always look forward to hear how you are doing. Much love Ute ♥

  3. Dear Fred,
    Of course you want to do as much qigong as you can, I totaly agree with you. I find much relieve in qigong too. A tip: If you havent yet, seek out “You are the placebo” by dr Joe Dispenza, a must read!
    Have a wonderful Qi practice!

Leave a Reply

