My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 134 … Creating new neural pathways … My new mantra!

neural pathwaysI’ve written before about the importance of positive thought and joyful exercise in creating new neural pathways in the brain in order to help correct the neurotransmitter imbalance that is at the root of Parkinson’s. Thanks to a blog reader, I learned about Dr. Joe Dispenza, an American biochemist and chiropractor, who was featured in the movie What the Bleep, and his work in this area. I would really urge you to watch his TED Talks video which explains very well the process of thought in the creation of new healing neural pathways.

Inspired by this video, I’ve created two new mantras that I’m repeating frequently throughout the day.

Mantra #1:

Bianca Molle, Howard Shifke and John Coleman recovered their health
So I can recover my health
According to Joel Osteen, God wants me to recover my health
And I will recover my health

Mantra #2:

Practicing Qigong makes me feel awesome and is helping my body return to homeostasis!

I’m convinced that positive thought from happiness, gratitude and encouraging mantras are an integral component of the recovery protocol! It helps un-stress your mind, dissolve fear and alkaline the body.

Have an awesomely enchanting day!

8 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 134 … Creating new neural pathways … My new mantra!

  1. Thank you so very much for your blog. I look forward to reading it, and soaking in your positive approach to this condition. Also, your identification of those friends who want to be helpful and think they are being helpful by criticizing the choice to take the natural path to recovery –that too is most clarifying. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

