My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 124 … A Conversation with Bianca Molle, Parkinson’s Success Story!

reboot bookThis past weekend, I had a delightful conversation with Bianca Molle, the California woman I wrote about recently. She is one of only a handful of people on record on this planet to have recovered from the symptoms of Parkinson’s, so her story was very important to me.

What was most intriguing to me prior to our conversation, was that Bianca attributed her recovery primarily to a daily three hour regimen of Qigong. I dabble in Qigong, but not nearly to the extent of Bianca’s practice and I wanted to know if I was missing something. Turns out, our respective journeys had a great deal in common, particularly with respect to diet, exercise/movement and most importantly, letting go of fear and getting the body out of the fight or flight mode.

Like me, Bianca was diagnosed in 2008 after experiencing symptoms for several years prior. Also like me, she initially thought Parkinson’s was simply trembling [perhaps the biggest misunderstanding for anybody receiving a PD diagnosis], until she started experiencing other symptoms. Again, like me, that’s when she got serious about it and started doing research. Research that eventually led her to the Chi Center in California, and Qigong. At the Chi Center, she also learned about sound healing which became an important part of her daily healing routine [the one major difference in our healing strategy].

A key similarity in our respective experiences involves diet.  Our diets were very similar at the time of our diagnosis and in the years since.  We both have eliminated dairy, grains, processed sugars and pretty much all processed foods, and our diets remain very pure, although in the last year, I’ve switched to the high fat, low carb ketogenic diet.

Another important parallel in our journeys has to do with spirituality. Both of us had embarked on our spiritual journeys long before being diagnosed and both of us include prayer in our daily routine. Bianca cited Wayne Dyer and Pema Chodron, a Buddhist nun [who I also wrote about recently], as being significant influences on her spiritual journey, while my major influence is Eckhart Tolle.

I’m thrilled that I spoke with Bianca. Her success and the similarities of our respective journeys reaffirms that I’m on the right path and on my way to recovery. I encourage you to check out Bianca’s website and read her book, Reboot and Rejoice.

I repeat what I have said in many previous blogs. It is more than possible to recover from this condition called Parkinson’s. It is simply [okay, maybe not that simple] a matter of returning the body to homeostasis and correcting the neurotransmitter imbalance that is at the root of it. It can be done! Bianca is proof of that!

Have an awesomely homeostatic day!

4 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 124 … A Conversation with Bianca Molle, Parkinson’s Success Story!

  1. Hi Fred,
    Bianca’s story is fascinating, as is Howard Shifke’s. Both cured their PD with qigong, but apparently not the same “style”. I often wonder, there are so many diferent forms/styles of qigong, with great variations in the performance of the movements. E.g. for strengteningh the liver you have various exercises. Also there are variations in “healing sounds”. The common denominator seems to be attention, directing qi wth the mind, visualisation. And of course perseverance in practice.Perhaps these are the most important factors.

    • Essential tremors, like parkinson’s, is a neurological disorder. Whereas parkinson’s is thought to be caused by a deficiency of dopamine, medical science does not know the cause of essential tremors, except that it may be the result of genetics. Personally, I think both parkinson’s and essential tremors are caused by long-term stress. Why one person develops parkinson’s and another develops essential tremors, however, is a mystery. Essential tremors is characterized by tremoring during action, mostly in the hands. Whereas I am experiencing PD related tremoring, my dad has essential tremors.

      I hope this helps!
      Cheers,
      Fred

      http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/essential-tremor/basics/definition/con-20034509

Leave a Reply

