My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 119 … What there is to learn!

mountainsAs I made my way up to the labyrinth this morning the question foremost on my mind was, what is the most important thing I need to know right now on my journey with this neurotransmitter disorder we call Parkinson’s. As I walked the labyrinth, the insight that I received was, focus on what there is to learn. Good advice!

Quite often, I find myself focusing on the symptoms I’m experiencing. It’s hard not to. And I have questions. For instance, are they better or worse today than yesterday? Am I taking the right supplements in the appropriate amount? Lots of questions!

Focusing on what there is to learn is not such a bad approach. It is empowering. It takes your mind off the symptoms and puts it on the solution which is a lot less distressing. It gets the creative juices flowing. It activates the universe. It brings your mind into the present moment.

I have learned that eating certain foods, like fruits, exacerbates my symptoms. I’ve also learned that when I’m feeling fear my symptoms get worse. I’ve learned about muscle memory and the role of adrenal fatigue. I’ve learned a great deal on this journey and I guess there is more to come. For someone who loves learning, this is not such a bad thing, particularly when I have Mari to help me. She is a tireless researcher!

Have an awesomely learned day!

2 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 119 … What there is to learn!

  1. Fred,
    Again, you share beautiful insights that are encouraging. When I struggle with the same questions and fears, I will try to remember your words.
    Wishing you the best,
    Hans

Leave a Reply

