My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 106 … Inspiration!

inspirationI think we can all use a little inspiration from time to time, particularly when we’re struggling or experiencing a crisis. I find that dealing with the day to day challenges of the symptoms of Parkinson’s requires quite a lot of inspiration and the way I like to inspire myself is to simply say, ” I’m doing my best and that means I’m doing great!”

Driving down the highway, weaving from side to side like a boat in a rough ocean [I exaggerate slightly], ” I’m doing my best and that means I’m doing great!” Struggling to cut open an avocado for my morning smoothie, ” I’m doing my best and that means I’m doing great!” Shuffle walking on my morning walk, ” I’m doing my best and that means I’m doing great!”

It’s an effective way to encourage myself and keep me in positive spirits!

Sometimes I just stand in front of the mirror and say it!  And I find that I feel even better when I raise my eyebrows, look up and smile at the same time!

We can draw inspiration from the exploits or encouraging words of others, but we can also inspire ourselves. I love to inspire myself. It helps me feel like I’m in charge! It helps me cope and I hope it helps you!

Have an awesomely inspiring day!

4 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 106 … Inspiration!

  1. The energy of YOU is amazingly inspiring 😀 Blessings abundantly flow as we celebrate the moments of our journey. Create a most amazing adventure within your beautiful world on this very fine day on Earth…Namaste’

Leave a Reply

