My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 97 … I have moved!

Cooks BayI have moved!

I’m now in my new [well, new to me] lakefront boathouse apartment! Now when I wake up in the morning, rather than to the sound of traffic, it is to the sound of geese, and when I look out the front window, rather than seeing a stream of cars speeding by, I have an awesome view of the lake! Last night when I went to bed, I literally could not hear a sound. This is really going to expedite my recovery!

Before the move, I did a lot of purging because I have moved into a smaller space. Now that I’m here, I can see that I have more purging to do. I simply don’t have the space to put everything. This is okay!

The purging I’m doing is symbolic of the emotional purging I’ve been doing as part of my recovery: dissolving ego and letting go of fear and anger. Lots to do here as well it seems! But this too is okay! I have lots of time and I am determined to see his journey through to completion!

In the meantime, I get to enjoy an awesome view and some much appreciated peace and quiet! And what could be better than that!

Have an awesomely beautiful day!

If you would like to know more about the beginnings of my recovery, please check out the blogs I posted under my recovery from parkinson’s.

8 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 97 … I have moved!

  1. Hey Fred,

    I think that sounds like a fantastic move for you. For anyone really. Now you can work on what really matters. Congrats Fred. Hope you have many positive days ahead!!

    Your friend, Eric

Leave a Reply

