My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 91 … Dangling my feet in the water!

dangling feetThe other day I decided to take a walk down to the lake to do some reading [I’m currently reading a biography about John Candy]. It was quite hot and humid and I thought sitting beside the water for an hour or two would be good for the soul! Although it was warm, it was also quite windy and the waves were splashing against the rocks, lightly spraying me from time to time. It was quite refreshing!

After a half an hour or so of reading a decided to dangle my feet in the water. While sitting there enjoying the moment, I couldn’t help but marvel at how calm my body was. There was no trembling! I’ve experienced this before, calmness around water. Perhaps it’s the energy of the water, or perhaps it simply my love of water. Whatever it is, it works and I love the feeling!

I’m moving at the end of the month to a boathouse apartment, not far from where I’m currently living and I’m really looking forward to it! I’m presently living on a very busy, noisy street, with almost no privacy. It’s not exactly conducive to eliminating stress, something that is necessary in order to overcome Parkinson’s.

Yes, I know there will be boat traffic in the summer and snowmobiles in the winter, but that’s a small price to pay for living on the water with my own western facing deck and an opportunity to watch the sunset over the lake every night. Not to mention swim every day and fish off the dock! Utopia!

There’s nothing like living on the water and I plan to do it full time when I retire, whenever that is [right now I’m having too much fun teaching karate!]. In the meantime, I look forward to moving and enjoying some peace on the lake and dangling my feet of course!

Of an awesomely dangly day!

6 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 91 … Dangling my feet in the water!

  1. Congratulations Fred on your new apartment. Water is very healing. As part of my treatment I float in my pool every day and and end my showers with cold water.
    I am sending you healing energy; not that you need it but every little bit helps. 🙂
    Peace & Love, Lorlinda

Leave a Reply

