Recovering from Parkinson’s Disease: Step 6 – Unconscious Beliefs, Hidden Fears

hidingIn Step 4, we discussed releasing anger and fear, and I would like to expand on this topic by examining the role of unconscious beliefs or hidden fears.

A fear is really just an erroneous belief. If we didn’t believe something to be true, we would have no fear. If we didn’t believe the lion was about to devour us, we wouldn’t be afraid. If we didn’t believe that failure was bad, even humiliating, we likely wouldn’t be afraid of failure. Sometimes, we are aware of our fears and we may even understand why we are afraid. But quite often, we are completely unaware of them or how they are sabotaging our best intentions.

I have been focusing on releasing fear since I started having panic attacks in March [thankfully, they seem to be over], but it wasn’t until a recent trip to an ashram in Estonia, when I had an insight that I need to let go of victimhood, that I really started to understand the fear [unconscious belief] that is at the root of my health condition.

More recently, I had another insight [it’s intriguing how the universe brings you information when you are immersed in a particular endeavour … Keith Richards wrote about this phenomenon his autobiography, Life]. The insight I had was, ‘I believe I am a helpless, victim who doesn’t deserve to have an awesome life.’

Wow! That’s three fears packed into one belief: helpless, victim and undeservlng. Is it any wonder I’ve had all of the unpleasant experiences I’ve had in my life?

Alex Lloyd, author of The Healing Code, says that whenever the head [conscious mind] and heart [unconscious mind] are in conflict, the heart always wins. In other words, no matter what you are trying  to accomplish, whatever you believe unconsciously [hopefully, it is positive] will win out.

Faulty, unconscious beliefs cause us to develop health conditions, then thwart our best efforts to heal them. It is essential that we figure out what they are so that we can deal with them appropriately. For me, that means using my healing prayer:

” Thank you God I Am for neutralizing the energetic frequency, healing and releasing from my body and my being, all of the fear, anger and unresolved emotional energy that needs to be released in order for me to let go of the belief I hold that I am a helpless, victim who doesn’t deserve to have an awesome life, and I thank you God for this healing and I thank you God for increasing the effectiveness of this healing by 100 times or more.”

I  also put a positive spin on this prayer:

” Thank you God I Am for neutralizing the energetic frequency, healing and releasing from my body and my being, all of the fear, anger and unresolved emotional energy that needs to be released in order for me to lovingly experience my divine power and ability to enjoy good health and the awesome life that I divinely deserve, and I thank you God for this healing and I thank you God for increasing the effectiveness of this healing by 100 times or more.”

Refer to the list of primary fears in Step 4 and identify the fear(s) that are at the root of your health condition. I believe it is essential for your recovery.

Leave a Reply

