My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 86 … Montezuma’s Cleanse and More Evidence That I’m Recovering

MontezumaYou’ve heard of Montezuma’s Revenge [Montezuma II was Emperor of Mexico from 1502 to 1520 and was in power when the Spanish began their conquest of the Aztec Empire]. It is the gastrointestinal condition often experienced by tourists traveling to certain foreign countries. It is characterized by diarrhea and other gastrointestinal symptoms, usually caused by drinking the local water or eating food that visitors aren’t accustomed to.  This past week, I experienced what I would describe as Montezuma’s Cleanse, although I certainly didn’t feel like an emperor.

I woke up Tuesday morning [the morning we left Helsinki] with the worst case of acid reflux I’ve ever experienced, followed closely by diarrhea, stomach pain and other discomforts. I felt like I had the flu and every muscle in my body was aching. It lasted for four days. When I muscled tested, I got that this was a release [a cleansing] rather than a reaction to something I ate or drank. So this was a good thing!

You see, for the last three months I’ve been on a strict Ketogenic detox diet [high fat, low carb] and I’ve been doing a lot of healing around fear and I was concerned that I hadn’t experienced any releases along the way. But on Tuesday it was like my body said, ‘okay, now that the karate season is over, the tournament is done and we’re heading home from vacation,’ it’s time for a release. BAMMO!

Prior to the release it actually felt like the symptoms I experience were getting worse, but I assumed it was because of all the different fears that kept coming up. What helped was that I recognized the fear-related symptoms [tension, jitteriness, loss of mobility, feeling spacey, raspy voice and the feeling of having a noose around my throat].

The good news is that coming out of this release there has been a noticeable improvement in many of my symptoms. My left hand has more dexterity [I’m even able to do some typing with it], I’m walking better, driving better, writing better and even blowing my nose better. I’m also feeling stronger, more energetic and more alert. I’m able to do more push-ups and they’re much easier to do!

This is awesome! It’s also very encouraging and well worth a four day visit with Montezuma!

So now I march forward with total confidence that I’m on the right path, brimming with enthusiasm and optimism about the future! I expect that this cycle of experiencing and releasing fear will continue, hopefully without accumulating it. Either way, it’s comforting to know that the process works and that I’m recovering.

Have an awesomely cleansing day!

PS … As of this morning I can play the guitar again! I accompanied Mick and the boys on Tumblin’ Dice on Youtube. AWESOME!

2 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 86 … Montezuma’s Cleanse and More Evidence That I’m Recovering

Leave a Reply

