Recovering from Parkinson’s Disease: Introduction

healing1“Eventually you will come to understand that love heals everything, and love is all there is.” – Gary Zukav, author of Seat of the Soul

I have written almost 200 posts about my journey with Parkinson’s. If you were to sift through all of them I am confident you would find all the information you need to orchestrate your own recovery. In order to make this task easier I thought it would be helpful to post a series of blogs on the key steps of my recovery program. Granted, I haven’t yet fully recovered, but the reason I’m doing this now rather than waiting for my complete recovery is because I don’t know how long this will take and I strongly believe this information can help those seeking a solution. The bottom line is, I believe what I am doing is working and I am confident that this healing process will continue.

Before beginning, I must say that I think it is critical that we focus our energy and attention on recovering our health, rather than curing parkinson’s disease. I say this for two reasons. Firstly, what we are experiencing is not a disease, per se. Parkinson’s Disease is just a name used to label a set of symptoms. In actuality, what we are experiencing is a neurotransmitter imbalance. For me, this is an important distinction because it helps to eliminate fear. Quite frankly, I don’t have much confidence in my ability to cure a disease, but I am confident that I can do the things necessary yo restore my health. I do use the term ‘parkinson’s disease,’ but this is to help people who are searching for information and who have been told that they have this condition.

Secondly, what we put our focus on [according to the law of attraction] is what we create, so by focusing our efforts on restoring our health rather than curing a disease, we’re more likely to achieve success. Better to move toward something positive [good health], than away from something negative [a disease]. The latter creates fear, while the former creates optimism.

I would suggest that you read these blogs in order because I have posted each step according to its importance. Here’s what I’ll be posting:

  1. Why I Developed Parkinson’s
  2. Why I Chose to Heal Myself Naturally [My Thoughts on Medication]
  3. A Winning Attitude
  4. Detoxification
  5. Diet
  6. Releasing Anger and Fear
  7. Releasing Unresolved Emotional Pain
  8. Unconscious Beliefs, Hidden Fears
  9. Exercise and Muscle Memory
  10. Sadness in the Heart
  11. Bodywork
  12. Spirituality
  13. Prayer, Mantras & Affirmations
  14. Grounding, Colon Cleanse & Qigong
  15. Getting Relief From Symptoms
  16. Managing My Thoughts
  17. Setting Goals
  18. What I’ve Learned From My Experience
  19. Things I Avoid, Things I Recommend and a Few Last Words
  20. Resource Guide

If you haven’t already done so, you may wish to read Healing Parkinson’s Naturally…My Journey with Parkinson’s, the very first article I posted on my experience from the beginning.

Best wishes on your journey and please leave a comment if you have any questions.

2 comments on “Recovering from Parkinson’s Disease: Introduction

  1. I have been searching for some alternative means to help two of my siblings who have Parkinson’s. One of them had deep brain stimulation surgery, but it didn’t seem to work. I’m hoping you have fully recovered by now.

    Thanks for your posts. I believe faith and determination will carry you through!

Leave a Reply

