My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 78 … Incurable … Nonsense!

recoveryPicture yourself sitting across the desk from a neurologist and hearing the words “degenerative,” “progressive,” “incurable.” Can you possibly imagine the fear this would create [perhaps you have experienced this firsthand]?

This is how Parkinson’s Disease is described to people every day all over the world and to say this to someone is cruel and misinformed. [This isn’t to say that doctors and neurologists themselves are cruel … misinformed maybe, but not cruel.  Quite the contrary.  My experience with doctors has been quite positive.  The doctors I’ve dealt with have been very concerned and caring.  The problem is in their training and belief systems.  They are trained to dole out pills and they believe pills and surgery are the solution to most health problems.]

To suggest that a disease is incurable though [meaning, you can’t recover from it], is nonsense!

I used to experience 3 to 4 migraine headaches a week. These days I might experience one every two months at most. If the body can go from developing 3 to 4 migraines a week to almost none, then the body is capable of overcoming anything!

Medical doctors and neurologists will tell you that Parkinson’s is an incurable disease, but this is simply not true. They believe this because a pill hasn’t been created to cure it. No pill will ever cure any disease. Health conditions can however be overcome through detoxification, eating healthy foods, thinking healthy thoughts and releasing fear and unresolved emotional pain through various holistic protocols. In other words, giving the body what it needs to achieve homeostasis.

It has been proven!

I’m presently reading two books that describe the cases of people who have recovered from Parkinson’s, so clearly it can be overcome. The books are, Road to Recovery from Parkinson’s Disease by Robert Rodgers, and Stop Parkin’ and Start Livin’ by John Coleman.  Both books are available on Amazon.

PD may be degenerative and it may also be progressive for some people, but it’s not ‘incurable.’ Recovering from Parkinson’s begins with a positive mindset. It is critical that you hold the belief that you can [and will] recover. You must believe that you will get healthy again. Then you must take the necessary steps to give your body what it needs to recover: healthy foods, healthy thoughts, minimal stress, and so on. Take charge of your recovery program.

I don’t recall if heard the words I described above. Even if they had been spoken to me, I doubt that I would have listened to them. I believe anything is possible and that includes recovering from any illness.

There is a well known saying, ‘what you believe in is what you create.’ If you believe that you can return your body to homeostasis and restore your health, and if you take action consistent with this belief, then you will indeed recover.

Have an awesomely curative day!

8 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 78 … Incurable … Nonsense!

  1. I think you absolutely ROCK!!! I know what it takes to heal holistically and there is no one thing anyone can do but it is for sure a journey; and you have pushed forward no matter what the obstacles determined to find balance as a whole person spiritually, physically, emotionally and just in every aspect!!! I just shared your blog with a friend that has Parkinson’s and hope it helps her since she is also seeking “relief”. THANK YOU for taking the time to document and share the steps…all of them….and yes MORE HEALING to you!

    • Awesome Lori! Thank you so much for your kind words. Please wish your friend well for me and urge her to read the books I mentioned in the blog. They are very inspirational and full of terrific information!

      Many blessings,
      Fred

  2. Yes I have told her about the books you mentioned and later I am going to ask her if she bought them. I did not even think about Kindle because she has a hard time turning pages so I will look again on Amazon. Blessings, Lori

  3. I have just discovered your blog, and what an inspiration, I’m now 3 years into a diagnosis of PD, and have vigorously resisted the Dr’s predictions of ‘incurable’ ‘degenerative’ etc, and am constantly looking for ways to improve my symptoms and my life. Thank you for sharing your struggle.

    • Thank you Rebecca! It is my pleasure to share my story. I think the keys to recovery are attitude, detoxification, diet and releasing fear, anger and unresolved emotional pain. I’m going to be posting blogs on these steps to recovery shortly. I hope you find them helpful. Good luck in your journey to recovery and please stay in touch.

      Cheers,
      Fred

Leave a Reply

