My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 71 … A Lot of Trembling Lately!

tranquility1Since releasing fear became the focus of my attention two months ago, I have been experiencing a lot of trembling [more of a jittery feeling as opposed to shaking], particularly in my arms and hands and left leg and foot. I have also been experiencing a lot of tightness and tension in my shoulders, upper back, neck and throat, as well as a significant loss of mobility [sometimes it feels like I’m not able to move at all]. It’s a very weird feeling!

As I’ve mentioned in recent blogs, I believe unresolved fear is at the root of Parkinson’s and this trembling, tension and impaired mobility, in my view, validate this belief, because I don’t think they are the result of the progression of the condition. Having said that, I’m experimenting with different foods in my diet to see if anything specific is causing or contributing to the symptoms, and in the meantime, I’m doing a lot of emotional release related to fear.

I’m grateful for what I’ve learned about fear, particularly as it relates to its role in the development of PD, because without this understanding, the intensity of the symptoms I’m experiencing would likely send me into panic mode.

If you are experiencing the same thing [an increased intensity of symptoms], rather than taking something or increasing your meds, try talking to the fear or doing some emotional release [I covered this in a previous blog]. This has a way of putting you in control, which in itself will lessen the fear and reduce the symptoms.

Leave a message if you have any questions or if you need some help with this.

In the meantime, have an awesomely peaceful day!

2 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 71 … A Lot of Trembling Lately!

  1. Did you ever read A More Excellent Way by Henry Wright?

    I have experienced what you are going through.

    Thank u for writing this and sharing your experiences.

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

