My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 64 … Love is Everything!

loveIf you have been following my blogs lately, you’ll know that fear and anxiety have been my preoccupation and my new challenge to overcome. What scares me most, is what appears to be a possible rendezvous with immobility. I was also very worried about the possibility of feeding tubes, but the neurologist I see, thankfully ruled that out. I know the ideal is to not think about the future, and especially not to worry about the future, but that is sometimes easier said than done.

This morning, I was doing a guided meditation on releasing fear when the thought came to me, ‘love is everything,’ or as John Lennon wrote, ‘love is all you need!’ What an important reminder that while releasing fear is essential, living in love is everything!

The idea that love is everything is not new to me [I’ve written about it in other blogs], but I seemed to need the inspiration! I actually recently started repeating an I Love mantra. I love sunny days. I love sitting by the lake. I love playing guitar. Etc. But chanting the things I love, I realize, is not the same living in love.

Truly living in love is divine. It is indeed everything:

Love is kindness and kindness is love.
Love is acceptance and acceptance is love.
Love is gratitude and gratitude is love.
Love is forgiveness and forgiveness is love.
Love is responsibility and responsibility is love.
Love is integrity and integrity is love.
Love is courage and courage is love.
Love is living in the present moment and living in the present moment is love.
Love is happiness and happiness is love.
Love is peace and peace is love.
Love is joy and joy is love.
Love is generosity and generosity is love.
Love is creativity and creativity is love.
Love is enlightenment and enlightenment is love.
Love is conservation and conservation is love.
Love is trust and trust is love.
Love is faith and faith is love.

Love is indeed everything. Love is God and God is love. Love is the only thing that is real. As I wrote in my last blog, fear, which is the opposite of love, is not real [at least not the fear that we tend to hold onto … the one that causes us to worry about the future]. What I’m going to hold onto, is love. Love will see me through this experience, in peace, regardless of the outcome.

Have an awesomely loving day!

5 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 64 … Love is Everything!

  1. Thank you for this post Fred. I’m just back from the funeral of a friend, so particularly enjoyed this post. I also believe that love is all there is! Such a simple thing to say, but not so easy to do. And when you live in love, you are present and appreciating, and having lots of fun, and forgiving quickly and easily, and enjoying the little and often most important things. It is a blissful way to be. We can do it in snatches of moments, which can stretch out if we stop, breathe and concentrate on them. I love doing this. It is more fun than anything else, and immediate fun. I just have to remember to do it. xxxs

Leave a Reply

