My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 54 … Constriction of the Throat

bird singingOf all the symptoms that collectively make up the condition called Parkinson’s the one that concerns me the most is constriction of the throat. It can be downright scary when you have difficulty swallowing.

I first noticed that my throat was constricting about two years ago when I started having difficulty swallowing food. Prior to that, I had no idea this was a condition that happened with Parkinson’s.

According to medicinenet.com, difficulty swallowing results from a loss of function of the mouth and throat muscles. It’s why people with Parkinson’s often develop pneumonia. This loss of muscle function also leads to, among other things, constipation and difficulty urinating.

My condition kept getting worse and worse (choking on bits of food and swallowing water down my windpipe), then one night I woke last year I woke up in the middle of the night and had great difficulty swallowing. It freaked me out almost to the point of panic, so I asked Elizan Strauss, the woman I see for Body Stress Relief, if she could do anything for it. Elizan began focusing her treatment on my throat and after that it got much better. However, since I started on this detoxification diet last September all of the symptoms I’m experiencing have gotten worse, including the constriction in my throat.

I had another scare last night when I woke up in the middle of the night and had difficulty swallowing. No matter how many times and tried to swallow, it didn’t get better and I almost went into panic again. So I started doing my healing mantra [thank you God I Am for neutralizing the energetic frequency, healing and releasing all unresolved emotional energy, all fear and all faulty beliefs and all aspects of me that needs to be healed and released in order for me to overcome the emotional pain that is at the root of the constriction I am experiencing in my throat, and I thank you God for this healing and I thank you God for increasing the effectiveness of this healing by 100 times or more.] And after 8 or 10 times of repeating the mantra I was able to swallow okay and eventually I went back to sleep.

It occurred to me while writing this blog that the reason I’m experiencing more constriction and greater difficulty swallowing during the night is because I’m lying on my back [because I don’t have the same experience during the day].  So for the next while, I will try sleeping on my side and see if that makes a difference.  If it doesn’t help I will try sleeping sitting up.  I may also have to increase the frequency of my BSR visits.

Have an awesomely healthy day!

4 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 54 … Constriction of the Throat

  1. Hi Fred

    sorry to hear that but as always you find a way to cope and manage so good for you!

    you always mention emotional blockages so I asked Brian (my Brian) if he felt he had unresolved issues or emotional blockage as I know sometimes he complains his parents were never there for him – not going to his sports events he was in and going on a lot of trips and to parties without him and his brother. So I said one day that hmmm they are both still alive and maybe you might want to forgive them while you have the chance. He laughed and said no no need to forgive and no problem with blockage. But he did bring up how one day – in church of all places – we were waiting for mass to begin – Brian is not a big believer but he goes sometimes and someone saw him in the chair and said wow you must have done something really bad in a past life. That line stuck with him so now if I say anything about blockage he says oh no DeeAnn remember it is me being punished for something I did in a past life – I think he is joking but what a thing for someone to say to someone but I think maybe some people believe this so was wondering if you think about that sometimes – another blog maybe some time?

    DeeAnn

    Date: Mon, 17 Mar 2014 12:43:25 +0000 To: bnpark@hotmail.com

    • Hi DeeAnn,

      A very inconsiderate thing to say whether she believed it or not. Based on what I’ve learned, I believe our experiences come to us as a result of three things: (1) clearing karmic debt (2) because of our negative thoughts and unresolved emotional pain [the law of attraction], (3) simply because of the need to experience, to be part of the flow of life. Having said that, based on my experience, we all definitely have unresolved emotional pain to let go of and to ignore it, is to our detriment. It will block us from healing. There are very few men on this planet who aren’t holding onto an anger because most men weren’t nurtured as boys. In fact, they got just the opposite… lots of punishment! If men understood and knew how to deal with their emotional pain in a constructive manner, we would be living on quite a different planet.

      We need a lot of forgiveness!

      Cheers,
      Fred

Leave a Reply

