My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 27 … Words of Encouragement and Hope!

2014With 2013 coming rapidly to a close, this will be my final post of the year … as I will be away for a few days. Because it is my final post, I would like to leave you with some words of encouragement.

I think, when faced with adversity, we need encouragement. We need to know that someone is in our corner and we need to know there is hope! History has given us many inspiring examples of the power of hope inspired through encouraging words. Winston Churchill gave the people of Great Britain enormous hope during WWII with his We Shall speech and Martin Luther King Jr gave great hope to the civil rights movement in the US in the 1960s with his famous I Have a Dream speech.

Despite the progression of my condition this past year, I have great hope, because I have learned and experienced so much! I have learned about the role of the lymphatic system in the development of disease and its equally important role in healing and this has been very encouraging. I have also learned about other things that could be instrumental in my healing, including:

  • the importance of detoxing
  • the healing potential of the Ketogenic diet
  • the benefits of colonics
  • the benefits of Qigong (will be covered in an upcoming blog)

… and this too has given me great hope!

I have also discovered a few tricks that make day to day living more enjoyable, such as:

  • the benefits of exercise walking
  • the benefits of tossing a ball for maintaining balance

What is more, through this blog, I have connected with many like-minded people. Folks like Lisa and Michael and Ruth, who are also dealing naturally with neurological conditions. We’ve shared information (something I had hoped to accomplish with this blog), and we’ve encouraged each other. You simply can’t underestimate the importance of this camaraderie!

With all this learning and all these wonderful connections, I feel like I/WE are much closer to solving this condition and this has strengthened my resolve. I continue to hold as a truth that, given the right conditions, the body is capable of healing itself. The challenge is to create those conditions and I have enormous hope that we will.

Have an awesomely hopeful year!

Leave a Reply

