My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 9 … Why I Chose to Heal This Naturally

pillsThe moment I found out I had Parkinson’s I made the decision to heal it naturally. Initially, I thought I could heal myself simply by addressing the underlying emotional root cause. Why not, I healed migraine headaches that were afflicting me at a rate of three to four times a week. I have since learned that this is not enough. Fixing the physical body is also an important part of the process with Parkinson’s.

There are several reasons why I decided to take a natural approach. First, the only solution allopathic medicine offers involves medication, and I am fundamentally opposed to using medication to treat chronic health conditions. Medications only suppress symptoms, they don’t heal. They also come with side effects and Parkinson’s medications can have nasty side effects, including depression. (I still shudder every time I think about a drug I’ve seen advertised on TV that suppreses your craving to smoke, but can cause you to have suicidal thoughts. This is nuts!)

Medications are also very toxic to the body. They acidify the body, which is the exact opposite of what the body needs to stay healthy. It needs to be alkaline. What is more, Parkinson’s medications don’t slow the progression of the condition and their efficacy diminishes over time. They’re just not for me.

I have family and friends who live on medication because they have bought in to the western allopathic medical philosophy. A few years ago, my father had knee replacement surgery and when he came home from the hospital, he had prescriptions for 11 different medications. This is insanity.

As I said in a previous post, nowhere does it say that the cause of any disease is a lack of prescription medication. If it’s not part of the cause, it can’t be part of the solution and I want to heal this condition, not simply manage the symptoms.

The second reason I chose to do this naturally is because I believe that any condition can be healed once the underlying emotional root cause has been healed. I have healed many acute and chronic conditions over the years and I felt confident that I could heal Parkinson’s … I still do.

The third reason I chose the natural approach is because I believe the body is capable of healing itself. As I said in another earlier blog, there is a cure for cancer, and the same is true for Parkinson’s. If we give the body and spirit what it needs … pure, fresh oxygen, water & food, plus, sunshine, exercise and rest … it will heal and stay healthy.

So it comes down to a choice, allopathic (pills) or natural (diet and lifestyle).Β I have resolved myself that will not take pills no matter what the future holds. For me, personally, giving in to medication and the allopathic approach would signify that I have given, that the ‘disease’ has won, and I’m not going to do that.

I think humanity is on the precipice and we’re going one way or the other (sounds like a Blondie song!). We either change the way we live or we blast ourselves into oblivion. We simply cannot continue to live the way we are and expect life to go on. We cannot continue to overpopulate, pollute and toxify ourselves and expect to fix it with a pill. (I know, I’m morphing into a bit of a rant!) So for me, the choice was easy!

I wish you Godspeed on your healing journey!

Have an awesomely natural day!

10 comments on “My Journey with Parkinson’s … A Natural Approach: Post 9 … Why I Chose to Heal This Naturally

  1. I totally agree with everything you have written Fred, I’ve done it myself and know it is possible. It is such an important choice to make- to choose health in all aspects of our being – emotional, spiritual and physical. But it is the ultimate in self empowerment and self responsibility! I wish you good health and god speed on your journey!

  2. I have the same beliefs as you and don’t believe in pumping chemicals into your body. Natural , healthy and the right attitude, and thoughts can work wonders. You are great Fred!

  3. Hello. I agree with you on this approach for diseases where the drugs do not cure but rather just treat the symptoms (even though sometimes perhaps an initial relief with medications may be required). I have written a post today on grieving and included a paragraph on depression. It really irks me that people are being diagnosed with depression and given medication (and then grief becomes pathological) instead of allowing people or assisting people to work through their grief. I could write pages and pages on this topic.

    I applaud you for tackling this disease of Parkinson’s with strength, optimism and a fighting spirit.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words Elizabeth! And you’re right, depression is a good example of a condition where doctors are too quick to prescribe medication rather than addressing the root cause!

Leave a Reply

